Sweet chilli cheese burgers

chilli cheese burgers

I’m having a very busy summer at the moment so finding the time to update both my blogs is proving difficult. Not only am I starting a new job soon, I have recently celebrated my birthday, two of my close friends weddings (on the same day!) and my boyfriend hopped on a plane to Australia this week. He’ll be gone three months!

So I’m going to be cooking for one for a while which might actually make things easier. I won’t have to think twice about how much chilli I add to each recipe.

Also, the plants are doing well and I’m hoping harvest some soon too.

Here’s an easy recipe for one or two people. Nothing beats a homemade burger. For a special twist, the cheese for this burger is inside the meat!

Serves 2

  • 250g beef mince
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried thyme
  • Black pepper
  • 1 tablespoon soy sauce
  • 4 dollops of Philadelphia Sweet Chilli
  • 4 buns
  • Salad and chips to serve

Preheat the grill. Break the mince up in a bowl and mix in the soy sauce, dried thyme and a sprinkle of black pepper. Using your hand, form the mince into four burger shapes and press them all down flat on a board.

Put a dollop of cheese in each and wrap the cheese up with the sides of the meat. Place the burger on the grill and cook for 7 minutes each side.

Place the burgers on a bun and serve with salad and chip.

Try some other burger recipes:

Spanish Burgers – http://meganchapple.wordpress.com/2012/01/29/project-365-day-29/

Jalapeño Cheddar Pork Burger – http://suchadweeb.wordpress.com/2013/08/21/mid-week-ultimate-jalapeno-cheddar-pork-burger/

Healthy Chicken Parmesan Burger – http://lafatmom2fitmom.wordpress.com/2013/08/21/healthy-chicken-parmesan-burgers/

 

About meganchapple

I'm Megan Chapple - journalism graduate, blogger and magazine editor.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

