Product of the week: Spicy sausage?

I was really looking forward to trying these ‘limited edition’ jalapeño and coriander sausages when I saw them on the shelf at my local Co-Op. Unfortunately they weren’t quite as hot as I would have liked and I honestly didn’t pick up on any jalapeño, let alone coriander. Still, they worked nice in a simple sausage, beans and mash dish (with some spicy ketchup sauce on the side). These would also suit my Tangy Sausage recipe as well.

It is pretty hard to live up to my standards of spiciness though so you be the judge. Available from your local Co-operative shop.

Leave a Reply

