Product of the week: Asda Hot Chilli Sauce

Ever gone down the sauce aisle and not found Tabasco?

This horrible moment has happened a few times and then I have to make the difficult decision to pick another sauce that can match it. I have yet to succeed.

This time I tried Asda Hot Chilli Sauce which, despite its three chilli rating, is anything but very hot. It’s tangy but not hot HOT!

I took the advice on the bottle and tried it with a sub which was OK. Then I tried it in a fajita instead of salsa. Surprisingly good actually but I do miss my Tabasco when I don’t have it to hand.

Lesson learned: Not everyone’s chilli rating is the same.

Leave a Reply

