Spicy cookbooks

There’s a cookbook for everything now. From muffins to currys, Japanese to microwave, and there are definitely quite a few spicy cookbooks around. Here are a couple I’ve picked.

Best for simple recipes

30 Minutes or Less: Spicy Food

The perfect recipe book for a quick and easy spice fix. I used this book a lot when I was a student.

Best for choice

The ultimate Hot & Spicy Red Hot Cookbook

With over 340 red hot recipes from around the world, you’re spoilt for choice!

Best for the extreme spice lover

Crazy from the Heat: Dave’s Insanity Cookbook

This book was actually thought up when a takeaway owner discovered that his drunken customers always craved extreme heat. With some unique and insanely hot recipes, you’ll be tested on how much of a spicy food lover you really are.

Best all-rounder

The Spicy Food Lover’s Bible

If you want everything from advice on growing chillis, information about spices, recipes and more then this book is for you.

33 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for the recommendations — now I have something to add to this year’s Christmas list for my fiance…he LOVES spicy food, and we love to cook together!

    🙂

    1. meganchapple says:

      Thank you, I’m so happy so many people have read this and found it useful.

  2. I love your recommendations for recipes with a kick. Considering I grew up eating Indian dishes with spicy hot peppers, I have a strong penchant for hot food. I will definitely have to check out The Spicy Food Lover’s Bible. Excellent blog, I really enjoyed your insight. Keep up the good work. Please visit http://www.mynutritioninsight.com for information and disease prevention and healthy food and drink recipes. Add me on Twitter – Mona Lisa.

    1. meganchapple says:

      Thank you. I like your recipes as well. That zesty pasta looks yummy.

  3. I’m a spice lover and this is an awesome blog. Congrats on completing your studies! Hoping the future holds nothing but good things for you.

    1. meganchapple says:

      Thank you for reblogging my post

  4. Reblogged this on Dispensable Thoughts and commented:
    ***
    Anybody who likes spice food needs to check out this blog!

  5. spicey foods are growing on me. i used to absolutely hate them but my boyfriend (the spice king of montreal) is obsessed and the heat is becoming a regular part of my diet!!!! thanks for sharing! x

    1. meganchapple says:

      Thank you. I think it’s the same with me and my boyfriend. I’ve always eaten spicy food but now I’m noticing that my boyfriend is eating more of it as well. It’s addictive once you get used to it.

  6. Id love to try new spicy recipe’s 🙂 going to pick a book up today! thanks for the feed, very helpful!
    Do you mind checking out my blog, i just posted a recipe and would love your feed on my enitre site 🙂 its brand new!
    Thanks for your help !

    1. meganchapple says:

      Thank you! I’ll definitely have a read.

  7. Carlie Chew says:

    I love spicy! I don’t have one cookbook focused on spicy recipes, so I’ll have to pick one up. Thanks for sharing and congrats!

    1. meganchapple says:

      You should. It’s great to have a cookbook focused entirely on the food you love.

  8. The covers alone are appealing. Thanks for sharing.

    1. meganchapple says:

      Thank you for reading 🙂

  9. Thanks for the recommendations! I looovveeee spicy food (and thus have an infatuation for Indian food) 🙂

    Cheers,
    Courtney Hosny

    1. meganchapple says:

      I love Indian food! Indian and Mexican are probably my favourites. Thank you!

  10. I’m all over that Crazy from Heat book, you should sell them through your blog.

    ~ Florida Fresh Soap
    http://floridafreshsoap.wordpress.com

    1. meganchapple says:

      Thank you. It’s a nice idea

  11. the_lunatic says:

    As a new cook, I appreciate this post! Glad I found your blog & congrats on being Freshly Pressed 🙂

  12. mysweatyshirt says:

    Spicy! Love spicy food. Thanks for the recommendations. Being a person who loves eating spicy and not stopping even when my eyes got watery, this is great. 🙂

    1. meganchapple says:

      Thank you for reading and I’m the same 🙂

  13. Rita Kay says:

    Congrats on being Freshly Pressed !!! My husband loves spicy food the hotter the better. I’ll have to check out the cook books, thanks for the info.

  14. Tom says:

    My wife is obsessed with Spicy Food and she got me hooked too! Thanks for sharing!

    1. meganchapple says:

      Haha. Good for your wife. Thank you for reading

  15. kollshi17 says:

    thank you

Leave a Reply

