Hot sauce from the USA

My new wishlist for myself – or any of my friends and family who want to buy me something when they go abroad – is hot sauce. Hopefully I can try sauces from around the world starting with this “Pepper Inferno Hot Sauce Collection” from the USA, courtesy of my boyfriend who just got back from Denver.

Three different flavours of hot sauce; ‘Crazy Cayenne’, ‘Hollering Jalapeño’ and ‘Roasted Chipotle’.

Starting with my least favourite, the ‘Hollering Jalapeño’ didn’t taste of jalapeño enough. It’s got the colour right though.

My runner-up is ‘Crazy Cayenne’ made from aged red cayenne peppers and came close to first place as it reminded me a lot of Tabasco sauce.

My favourite, however, was the ‘Roasted Chipotle’ which tastes strongly of spicy sausages and is really nice on a sandwich.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

