Product of the week: Vampire’s Revenge Hot Plum Chutney

Quick note: My post about my trip to Australia is now up on my other blog

Vampire’s Revenge Hot Plum Chutney

chilli2

wpid-DSC_0085.jpgBack to the UK, this is a chutney I bought from my local food shop. It’s the product of the Isle of Wight’s The Garlic Farm and is named so due to it’s garlic content but I can honestly taste the plum far more than the garlic. It was quite spicy and if you’re meeting anyone you may want to take a mint because it’s powerful stuff that stays with you.

Although I’ve eaten it with crackers here, it’s serving suggestion is that it goes great with red meat. It’s not too unique in flavour so I think you could try it with a range of dishes.

Leave a Reply

