Chilli plants scoop first prize!

Last year I entered my chilli jam in a local food and produce competition. It came a respectable third place but I made it my mission to enter again the following year with my chillies and take first prize.

A few weeks ago the list of categories was released and I saw a new category had been added – ‘A plate of chillies’. It was time.

Today was the competition and I’m pleased to announce that I was giving first place! Go chilli plants, GO!

chillicomp

Leave a Reply

