Quick snack: Jalapeño poppers

wpid-img_20141020_190205.jpg

Looking for a really quick and easy snack? It doesn’t get easier than these.

First I took a couple of Jalapenos off of my plants, cut them in half and deseeded them. Then I got some plain cream cheese (I used Philadelphia) and placed a teaspoon full in each half. I cut each slice of bacon lengthwise and wrapped half a slice around the peppers. I placed all the jalapenos under the grill until the bacon was cooked. Delicious.

 

Leave a Reply

