Review: Death brownie

wpid-img_20150530_222626.jpg

I’m a huge fan of chilli and chocolate. I don’t know how and I don’t know why but it just works. 

That’s why I was really excited about getting this little treat in the post. It looks and smells like your ordinary chocolate brownie and at first you get only the sweet taste of chocolate but after a couple of seconds you realise this is no ordinary brownie.

All the way from the Chilli Shop in Leeds, this moist little brownie has had the addition of some powdered ghost chilli to give it its  surprise aftertaste. It takes a while to kick in which is probably why it’s recommended as a good trick for friends.

wpid-img_20150531_173435.jpg

I don’t know whether it’s just me but I actually found this quite enjoyable. It has a heat rating of 8/10 but when combining chilli with something sweet, the sweetness can take the heat out of things so I didn’t find it extremely hot. However, my chocolate brownie obsessed boyfriend had a very different reaction. He described it as being “too hot” and the heat just kept building. I’d like to add I did warn him beforehand.

But if you want to trick an unsuspecting chocolate fan or you’re curious about the “death brownie” for yourself, you can buy them online from the Chilli Shop for just £2.00.

Reminder: Father’s Day is coming up. Does your dad think he is the king of spicy food? Why not put him to the test with this treat.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. chef mimi says:

    This would be a fabulous father’s day gift!!! Love it!

    1. meganchapple says:

      It would make an excellent father’s day gift! Shame mine’s not a fan of chilli. Thanks for commenting

Leave a Reply

