Chilli rock and Naga vodka

wpid-dsc_2705.jpg

Following my trip to the Isle of Wight last month I’ve now had a chance to try all of my souvenirs from the House of Chilli.

I went away with some House of Chilli rock, a new hot sauce and a small bottle of chilli vodka.

Psycho Juice Red Savina

wpid-dsc_2706.jpgRed Savina is part of the Psycho Juice range. I managed to try several of the sauces and chose this one as it was the hottest I can tolerate and still enjoy. The label reads “SERIOUS HOT SAUCE FOR SERIOUS CHILLIHEADS.”

Sounds about right and I’ve been adding it to everything since.

 

 

 

 

Chilli Rock

This is the House of Chilli’s own Chilli Rock. At first I didn’t know if it was just a name or if it did actually contain chilli. It took a while before I started getting any heat but eventually I got to the white rock inside which had scatterings of chilli bits.

wpid-dsc_2733.jpg

It was actually surprisingly nice.

wpid-img_20151006_230625.jpg

Naga Chilli Vodka

wpid-img_20151006_230718.jpg

This tiny bottle is named the Baptism of Fire. Coming in at 75,000 Scovilles, this vodka apparently makes an “amazing vodka and coke and a very interesting Bloody Mary”.

I wouldn’t know though because I didn’t get that far. I took one sip and almost spat it out again. Definitely not for me but if you like it then you’re in luck because it does come in a bigger bottle.wpid-img_20151006_230652.jpg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. chillipad says:

    Hi Megan, I’ll send you some of our chilli vodka, comes in five flavours and varying heat levels, guarantee you won’t spit it out! Choose from (mild to wild) Cherry, Lime, Blueberry, Raspberry and Mango…..!

    1. meganchapple says:

      Hi Chillipad, well i’m not sure I like the taste of chilli vodka full stop but I’m open to trying a fruity one if it’s nicer. Which one would you recommend and do you think it’s better to drink on its own or with something else?

Leave a Reply

