Product review: Dragon’s egg

Little update from me, the shoots of the chilli plants I planted (second time round) have finally come through! Better late than never.

wp-1464428897328.jpg

And in more good news, I finally managed to get my hand on a dragon’s egg! No, I didn’t sneak on to the set of Game of Thrones. I picked this chilli scotch egg up from my local Co Op store.

British butcher Alf Turner’s Dragon’s Egg was launched in 2013 offering a hot variation on the traditional scotch egg (a boiled egg wrapped in breaded sausage meat for those who don’t know). Alf Turner uses their Award Winning Best of British sausage meat and then adds Dragon’s Blood Hot Chilli sauce produced by Chilli Pepper Pete LTD.

wp-1464428888644.jpg

It served as a filling savoury snack on my lunch break and definitely something I would have again. You can taste the Dragon’s blood hot sauce immediately so not for the faint hearted. Dragon slayers only.

wp-1464428884030.jpg
Doesn’t look spicy but wait til you taste it

And they’ve also released some new products this year, The Dragon’s Sausage Roll and The Dragon’s Pork Pie. Available to Co-Op stores across the UK.

One Comment Add yours

  1. YUM! That looks amazing! I’m gonna have to look out for that next time I’m in coop 😉 and your chilli plants look great! Seedlings are so cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

